Crime(2)

 
The jury acquitted him of murder.
lodge an appeal 提出上訴/ file an appeal 提出上訴
an appeals court/judge

I had my leg broken last week.
= My leg was broken last week.

Culprit罪犯 /’kʌlprɪt/
in relation to在與……有關的情況下, ~ because

I got my car towed away.
It was down by the park.
They’ve imposed new parking restrictions and I had not realized.
To get it released form the pound. 違章停車車輛扣留
keep/stay/steer clear (of somebody/something)

mug = rob
to beat up
He hospitalized for about a week.
To keep an eye open/out (for somebody/something)
To Keep an eye out for any trouble. 密切注意

Sb got done for reckless driving/ drink-driving/ speeding/tax evasion.
He got a fine of NT500. a NT500 fine.
Sb is imprisoned
Reckon/ to think something or have an opinion about something 想;認為 informal
I reckon (that) I’m going to get that job.
Sb get off = no punishment
get off/be let off lightly受輕罰;獲從輕發落

knock down擊倒
be left paralysed
go through two red lights
It’s disgraceful. 不光彩的;可恥的;丟臉的

1. She is soft with her son. She left him get away from murder. = spoil
2. It’s murder Ving… It’s murder finding parking space at this moment.
It’s murder finishing all the duty before tonight.
3. to murder her = very angry
I could’ve murdered her when I found out she’d lost the front door key.
4. It is murder=very busy.
It is murder in the shop today.
5.murder Sth = to drink/eat
I could murder a cup of tea. I haven’t had one all the day.
6.It’s a daylight robbery.
7. I couldn’t believe we lost. Honestly, we were robbed. (feel very bad)
8. It’s a criminal waste.

International sports breeds an unhealthy kind of nationalism.
ultimate fighting.

servile obedience
gladiator /’glædɪˈetɚ/
(in ancient Rome) a man trained to fight other men or animals in order to entertain the public(古羅馬)角鬥士

feudal
the feudal system 封建制度

deindividuation 去個性化


This entry was posted in ST. Bookmark the permalink.

發表迴響

