Unit_4 Maintaining interest

I’m a little pre-occupied ( with sth)

Please let me know if I’m speaking too fast.

a glossy brochure/magazine(= printed on shiny paper) 用亮光紙印刷的小冊子/雜誌

Jargon

incommunicado   /ˌɪnkəˌmjuːnɪˈkɑːdəʊ/ DJ   /-ˈkɑːdoʊ/ DJ US   /ˈɪnkəˈmjunɪ’kɑdo/ KK US

without communicating with other people, because you are not allowed to or because you do not want to 不允許與他人接觸;不願與他人接觸 adjective

Not able, wanting, or allowed to communicate with other people

To clarify /ˈklærəfaɪ/ the meaning

Here’s an example.

Let me give you an example of what I mean.

To put it another way,

That stands for…

What I mean by that is

That means…

In other hands,

I’ll be sure you’ll all agree

 

To sum up

 

desirable   /dɪˈzaɪərəbl/ DJ   /dɪ’zaɪrəbḷ/ KK

The house has many desirable features. 這棟房子有許多吸引人的特點。

Launch

The new model will be launched in July. 新型號產品將在七月推出。

This entry was posted in ST. Bookmark the permalink.

發表迴響

